Alec Baldwin Will Never Tweet Again

alec and hilaria

I’m okay with that. As much I like his acting, I was really put off by his rant at the Daily Mail reporter last week. Even if you don’t agree with someone, that shouldn’t mean it’s okay to call them a bunch of homophobic slurs. And I am sad that the media have been kind of glossing over that. SO! When asked if he was going to bring his twitter account back he answered:

“Never. No. I went to Jimmy Gandolfini’s funeral, and when I was there I realized Jimmy Gandolfini didn’t have Twitter,” he told Vanity Fair at a party on Monday, July 1, celebrating his curation of a collection of 30 photos of music and film legends at Gallery 151.

“Jimmy Gandolfini was so beloved as a person, and he was so admired as an actor, and he didn’t give a f–k about social media,” the 30 Rock alum continued. “I really learned a lesson at the funeral. I said to myself, ‘This is all a waste of time.’ Meaning it’s fun sometimes, but less and less, and less. It’s just another chink in your armor for people to come and kill you. I stopped and said to myself, I’m going to try where I just don’t do this anymore.”

He also wants to quit acting so things don’t get weird like they did with his daughter Ireland. We all remember the ‘rude little pig’ voicemails (though in all honesty, maybe she was being a rude little pig? I know I have been..)

“I’m having a baby. And everyone has seen how certain things have played out with my daughter [Ireland], which as been very painful — it’s been really unpleasant,” he said.

“That has consequences, and I do not want that to happen with my next child,” he told VF. “I have one dream in my life and that is that this daughter I’m having — she comes to me about seven or eight years from now, she has a friend, and she’s at her house and she says, ‘Daddy, Susie’s mom says you used to be on TV. Daddy, is that true?’ She has no knowledge of me as a public person. That would be heaven for me.”

“I’d love to [quit acting] if I could, yeah,” he added. “That would be the greatest thing in the world.”

My question is, why can’t he?

source

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

