Kristen Bell Has a Great Outlook On Baby Weight

kristen-bell-redbook

Kristen and her man Dax Shepard recently welcomed little Lincoln into their lives, and now Kristen is not sweating the extra pounds that pregnancy left her with.

In the story, which features photos taken 11 weeks after her daughter Lincoln was born in March, Bell says that she’s 15 lbs. heavier than her pre-pregnancy weight, and she’s okay with that.

“I’m going to continue working out and see where it goes,” the actress, 33, explains.

“I’d like to get back down to where I was before the baby. … But if this is where my body wants to be, so be it. I’m not going to make myself miserable for the rest of my life trying to get back to where I was before.”
“I like my Lincoln Leftovers because they’re proof I did something extraordinary. I gave life to my new BFF & she gave me a comical amount of midsection skin,” Bell Tweeted, and she admits that her fiancé, Parenthood star Dax Shepard, loves her new curves. “All he did was tell me he loved me chubby,” she reveals. “He even asked me to stay chubby after the baby was born.”

Bell gained 43 lbs. with Lincoln and has lost some of the weight through healthy eating (fruits, veggies and protein shakes) and low-impact workouts, along with the slimming side effects of breastfeeding. And she insists that she didn’t obsess about her weight gain while she was pregnant, so she’s not about to start worrying about freaking out about it now.

“I refused to worry about something I could not change, and I still refuse,” she says. “Look, I’m like any other woman. All this evolved b.s. that I’m telling you is my mantra: It’s not something I practice naturally. I had to surrender to not worrying about the way I looked, how much I weighed, because that’s just part of the journey of having a baby. I am not a woman whose self-worth comes from her dress size.”

Thank you, Kristen Bell. I think she already looks phenomenal anyways. I like the term ‘leftovers’ too. She’s a beautiful woman and obviously has her ducks in a row. She’s currently filming the Veronica Mars movie too, so she’s a busy lady.

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

