Katy Perry Is Gushing About John Mayer

161029719PH00035_The_55th_A

So John’s got a new album coming out and it just so happens to feature a duet between the love birds! So of course Katy was tweeting about the record and getting all her fans to buy it.

“Something VERY special is happening at midnight EST tonight on iTunes!” she shared with fans via Twitter. “My incredible, inspiring boyfriend John Mayer will release a spectacular record called Paradise Valley check it out here.”

Aww.

When asked about their duet, John says some really sweet things about Katy and the song, which now I actually want to listen to.

“When you first read the reports about [the duet], you’ll think that it’s a gimmick … I love a good challenge and that’s certainly one,” he said in a recent interview with Billboard magazine. “But the hope is you hear it once because of the curiosity and then you go, ‘Wow, I really like that. I could find a place for hearing that a lot more.'”

“It’s a really fun opportunity for her to write, like, her answer to that,” he continued of the candid lyrics. “So, you get these two sides to this relationship that are brutally honest.

Some lyrics…:

“My girl, she ain’t the one I saw coming and sometimes I don’t know which way to go and I tried to run before, but I’m not running anymore,” Mayer sings on the track, to which Perry responds, “My boy, he ain’t the one that I saw coming, and some have said his heart’s too hard to hold. And he takes a little time but you should see him when he shines.”

So there ya have it, could these two be in it for the long haul?!?! Who would have thunk it.

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

