Johnny Weir’s Husband Is Jealous Of The Dog

1B8F6304

What a cute couple! Johnny is a man after my own heart, because I totally get that bond you have with your animals. It’s like a psychic link or something. Anyways, Johnny’s dog is his soul mate, and his husband of 2 years isn’t that happy about it. (Also, how cute is he?!)

“I have a Japanese Chin and his name is Tyoma. He’s the love of my life,” Weir gushed of his pet pup while attending the USTA Serves Opening Night Gala Monday in New York, which celebrated the start of the U.S. Open. “He’s the only person who can get me to change my mind about anything. I say person – he’s the only creature.”
Acknowledging that husband Victor Voronov, whom he wed in 2012, is less than pleased with Weir’s preference for his pooch, the skater continued, “My husband is very jealous. [The dog] sleeps between us. He’s my little man.”
But while Voronov has his differences with the pet, Weir noted that he and his dog are more alike that one would guess.

“He does a Chin spin, which is when they curl up into a little ball. Almost like they are chasing their tail but they just spin constantly,” he said of Tyoma’s best trick. “When he hears his treat bag open, he starts spinning. It’s kind of perfect for me as an ice skater to have a spinning dog.”

OMG, Chins are so freaking adorable. Their little scrunched up faces. Ack. So cute. Anyways, I’m sure his husband understands. They look pretty freakin happy together. Maybe he should get a dog too so they can have matching pooches!

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

