Michelle Pfeiffer ‘Doesn’t Have To Look Young Anymore’

That may be so, but she still looks fabulous.

michellepfeiffer

She’s on the cover of the latest Ladies Home Journal magazine, promoting her new flick The Family, and she looks fab.

“Once you get over a certain hump there actually is less pressure. You can begin to look great for your age. You don’t have to look young anymore,”

“I’ve moved over to that other side – I’m 55, which is a little too close to 60, but looking great for my age is okay now,” she says.
Pfeiffer – who has been a vegan for a few years now – makes sure to work out five days a week and admits she lives a much healthier life than she did when she was younger.

“I haven’t always been healthy. When I was in my 20s I smoked two packs of cigarettes a day,” she says, adding, “I lived on Marlboro Lights and Coca-Cola.”
Still, the actress admits getting older is no walk in the park.
“Having to watch yourself age on a giant movie screen is simply not natural. It can wreak havoc on your psyche,” she says.

Her 20’s sound like my early 20’s. She is one of my favorite actresses and I really want to see The Family even though I’m a little conflicted about it. DeNiro hasn’t been in anything good in years (aside from Silver Linings Playbook) so hopefully it will be good.

people

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

