Jennifer Lopez Explains Why She Is Coming Back To The Mess That Is American Idol

174483218

I figured she was just tired from touring and this would be an easy laid back few million bucks to line her pockets.

“I love this show and I’m glad to be back,” the singer and actress said Wednesday at a press conference in Boston, where she appeared alongside her co-judges, newbie Harry Connick Jr. and veteran Keith Urban, for their first stop of season 13.
“Last year I went off and toured the whole world for the first time,” Lopez, 44, added. “It wasn’t the easiest thing to fit in this season of Idol, but I do love it so much … I did miss it.”

I wish Steven Tyler was coming back.

“It makes me feel good that there’s good feelings about American Idol,” Lopez said. “Because the show’s a great show and the focus is back where it’s supposed to be – on the show and contestants, and tuning in for some great entertainment, a few laughs and that emotion that comes along with that ride and that journey.”

So who is going to watch this shitshow this season? I know I will, because every season I declare ‘I will not watch American Idol this time!’ at the top of my lungs to anyone in the area. And then I am drawn, like a moth to a dangerous flame, back into FOX’s evil clutches to be addicted, once again, to this nightmare of reality competition programming.

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

