All The Details On Rose McGowan’s Upcoming Wedding

 

154066933JF00047_amfAR_s_In

Rose and her fiance, artist Davey Detail (what is up with that name?) are getting hitched October 12th. And it sounds like it’s going to be quite the event.

“We’re getting married October 12th at a mansion,” the actress revealed to Us Weekly at the premiere of Mademoiselle C in New York City Friday, Sept. 6. “It used to be a nunnery, so it’s perfect for me. As everyone knows, I am a nun!” she joked.

It will also be an intimate ceremony, with just family invited. “I have eight brothers and sisters and a massive family. That takes care of it. That’s everybody. That’s it.” The Charmed actress also admitted that she will be toning down her rocker girl image (she once dated Marilyn Manson) when it comes to the music. “I’m having a New Orleans swing band — a brass band from New Orleans. I found them on the street.” 

McGowan and her artist boyfriend of over a year will then travel to Tahiti for their honeymoon. “I’ve never been. I’ve always dreamed of having one of those little huts over the water.’

This will be McGowan’s first marriage. “He’s magic,” she gushes of Detail. “He’s made me a better woman. And I’ve made him a better man!” The Jawbreaker actress has previously been engaged to Manson and Machete Kills director Robert Rodriguez.

Sounds like it will be beautiful and fun. And this guy, at least looks wise, is a MAJOR step up Rose. Good for you, you deserve it! Also- I want a hut over the water too.

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

