Don’t Worry About Charlie Hunnam As Christian Grey, Guys. He’s Got This.

Charlie-Hunnam-Mens-Fitness-1

So, the Hollywood Reporter just interviewed Charlie (at the premiere for the latest season of Sons of Anarchy) about his taking on the role of Christian Grey in the screen adaptation of E.L. James’ erotic novel ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’. He says not to worry, fans of the books, he can totally pull this off. I mean, he was in the original version of ‘Queer as Folk’.

‘It [had] incredibly explicit sexual scenes with a man. I mean I’m 16 and 17 years wiser now. So if I could do it when I was 18 with a guy, I can certainly do it at 33 with a lady.’

Charlie also spoke about how his long-term girlfriend Morgana McNelis will cope with the sex scenes in the adaptation of E.L. James’ book, adding: ‘She read them and loved them and was really excited about the potential of the opportunity for me. If anything, I think it will make us closer.’

Charlie will star alongside Melanie Griffith’s daughter Dakota Johnson, who will take on the role of the virginal Anastasia Steele in the film.

And speaking about the chemistry with Dakota, Charlie said: ‘As soon as we got in the room and started reading with Dakota, I knew that I definitely wanted to do it, because there was a tangible chemistry between us. It felt kind of exciting and fun and weird and compelling, and so that was it.’

I’m all for this casting. I think he’s gorgeous and he can totally pull off this part. I know it.

Source

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

