American Music Awards Nominees Have Been Announced

justin-timberlake-album-cover-467

Who cares though, really? Not me. But it is raining cats and dogs and everyone is being sleepy and lazy so I am going to pretend I care. Sound good? ANYWHO

First five categories were announced this morning on GMA by Will. I. Am. (ugh) and Kelly Clarkson (yay!) and here they are.

Favorite Female Artist, Pop or Rock

Pink
Rihanna
Taylor Swift

Favorite Male Artist, Soul/R&B

Miguel
Robin Thicke
Justin Timberlake

New Artist of the Year

Florida Georgia Line
Ariana Grande
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Phillip Phillips

Single of the Year

“Cruise” by Florida Georgia Line, featuring Nelly
“Thrift Shop” by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, featuring Wanz
“Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke, featuring Pharrell and T.I.

Artist of the Year 

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Bruno Mars
Rihanna
Taylor Swift
Justin Timberlake

Okay…. What? I’m just confused by this country’s musical tastes. At least in the mainstream. I can get down with Justin. Definitely. 2 great albums in one year. But… Blurred Lines ? Swifty?? Whatever, America. I’m going back to listening to some Beatles.

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

