Nicole Kidman On Vanity Fair, Tom Wasn’t Her ‘Great Love’

nicole-kidman-vanity fair

No shit, sherlock. Dude is an ALIEN. And considering you are now divorced and married to someone else, it’s obvious he was not your great love. Why is she even talking about this? I feel like that was eons ago.

“With no disrespect to what I had with Tom, I’ve met my great love now,” she says of the singer, 46. “And I really did not know if that was going to happen. I wanted it, but I didn’t want it for a while, because I didn’t want to jump from one relationship to another. I had a lot of time alone, which was really, really good, because I was a child, really, when I got married [to Cruise]. And I needed to grow up.”

She also goes onto to talk about how weird it is to be like, super duper famous and be married to someone who is also super duper famous. She likens herself to Brangelina.

“There is something about that sort of existence that, if you really focus on each other and you’re in that bubble, it’s very intoxicating, because it’s just the two of you,” says Kidman, 46. She and Cruise, 51, split in 2001 after 11 years of marriage and two adopted kids together (Bella, 20, and Connor, 18).

“And there is only one other person that’s going through it,” the Grace of Monaco star continues. “So it brings you very close, and it’s deeply romantic. I’m sure Brad and Angelina have that–because there’s nobody else that understands it except that person who’s sleeping right next to you.”

Sounds fun. Except neither Brad or Angelina are ALIENS as far as I know, and don’t subscribe to a ‘religion’ that encourages actively shunning people who have left said ‘religion’. Anywho. I think she’s doing press to promote a new movie coming out at some point where she plays Grace Kelly. We’ll see how that goes.

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

