Kirstie Alley Has Scathing Words For Leah Remini

kirstiealley67

Geez. Kirstie was on Howard Stern’s radio show promoting her new TV Land show (which will probably last less than one season, let’s be honest) and OF COURSE Scientology came up. And the fact that Leah had gotten the eff outta there earlier this year.

‘I think that is the most repulsive thing that a person can do is attack another person’s faith,’ the Fat Actress told Howard.

When the shock jock asked if she is upset because Leah is being so vocal about Scientology, she replied, ‘First of all I just want everyone to know that I have hundreds of friends who have come into Scientology and left Scientology.

‘You’re not shunned, you’re not chased. All that stuff’s bullish*t.’

‘However, when you are generalizing and when your goal is to malign and to say things about an entire group … when you decide to blanket statement that Scientology is evil, you are my enemy.’

‘The truth is I don’t think I’ve seen Leah for like seven or eight years,’ she admitted, ‘not for any reason other than I’m acting and she’s acting. … I didn’t care if she was in or out, I honestly didn’t.’

‘If she was saying … Jews are evil, Jews are a cult, would they be your friend?’ she asked Stern, who is Jewish. ‘They wouldn’t be mine. …It’s not selective. I just won’t have people in my life that are that.’

The problem with that comparison is that Jewish people are not in a cult, Scientologists ARE. Most of this is such bs it’s kind of hilarious. But I guess they’re trying to do whatever they can to make themselves not look like insane aliens.

source

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

