Lea Michele Talks With Ellen About Her Loss Of Cory Monteith

lea-michele-ellen-degeneres-467

She is one strong chick. 5 months after the death of her love Cory Monteith who of course played ‘Finn’ on Glee, she is on Ellen talking about how things are going, and how she’s been coping. She is pretty strong.

“It’s certainly been a pretty rough year,” Michele admitted to host Ellen DeGeneres. “But I’ve been surrounded by such great people, such great family.”

She also talked about how Kate Hudson basically lent her her home to grieve in.

“She was so wonderful to basically give me her home to myself and my family,” Michele said. “It was so helpful to just, basically, have a safe place to process, and just have a minute to just breathe before getting back to my house with just has a lot of memories and stuff. So being some place else to just have a moment was really nice.”

She also addresses those who thought she went back to work too soon after Cory’s passing.

“There’s this grief [that] goes with you everyday whatever you’re doing. When there’s great moments, hard moments. So I’d rather, for me, be at work with the people who I love that are going through [it.] It obviously has it’s own triggers, but at the end of the day I feel so safe there. And like I said, they’re my family.”

Michele and DeGeneres also reminisced about Monteith’s famous December 2012 interview on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, where he confirmed he and Michele were dating.

“It’s one of my favorite memories,” Michele told DeGeneres. “I remember when he came home that night, he kind of puffed out his chest and he was like, ‘I talked about you on ‘Ellen’ today.’ I was so happy. He’s such a private person, and I literally lived every day of my life feeling like the luckiest girl in the whole world. I just thought he was the greatest man and so at that moment, that memory, it means so much to me.”

Really sad stuff, but she is a strong woman to get through it, and come out on the other side. She’s obviously done a lot of processing and her family and friends have stood by her. Can’t wait to see what she does once Glee is over with, because that show has become insufferable.

lea michele and cory monteith

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

