Colin Farrell Had A Romantic Relationship With Elizabeth Taylor

colin-farrell-ellen-degeneres-467

That was unexpected.

Colin was on Ellen promoting ‘Saving Mr. Banks’ the other day, and he talked about how he began a relationship with Elizabeth Taylor shortly after his youngest son was born. He ran into her longtime manager at the hospital while he was awaiting the arrival of his son.

“I said, ‘Will you tell her I said hello? She probably won’t know who I am,'” he recalled of running into her manager and close friend Tim Mendelsohn. “And they go, ‘No, she knows who you are.’ And I went, ‘Wow, cool. Well, tell her I said hello and I wish her the best,’ and they said, ‘Will do.'”

And from there, he couldn’t get her off his mind.. and wanted to send her some flowers..and maybe ring her to say hello…so he enlisted his assistant Danica.

“I asked Danica, and she made some calls, and I got to have an audience with her,” he told DeGeneres. “And that was the beginning of a year and a half or two years of what was a really cool [relationship]. It was kind of like the last — it feels like in my head, not hers, I’m projecting — but the last kind of romantic relationship I had. Which was never consummated.”

Farrell went on to detail their late-night phone calls. “It was really cool, and she wasn’t much of a sleeper at night, like I’m not, so at two o’clock in the morning, I’d call her,” he said. “I’d call her at two in the morning, and the nurse would answer the phone, and I’d say, ‘Is she awake?’…And then I’d be on the phone and I’d hear, ‘Hello?’ And I’d go, ‘How’s it going?’ And we’d talk for a half an hour, an hour, into the wee hours.”

“I just adored her,” the Irish actor gushed of the actress/activist, who was married seven times in her life. “She was a spectacular, spectacular woman. I wanted to be [husband] number eight, but we ran out of road.”

Am I sappy or is that just insanely romantic. ‘We ran out of road..’!!!! That is like, heartbreaking and beautiful at the same time. I am sure Elizabeth would have loved to make him number 8. Colin, after Elizabeth passed, attended her funeral and read a poem at the service. Sigh. If only they hadn’t run out of road.

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

