Mark Wahlberg Is A Super Devout Roman Catholic

452415343JS00001_LONE_SURVI

Wow. This I would not have guessed. I don’t know why, but he doesn’t seem like the church going type? I guess mostly because of the roles he’s played which isn’t really fair but oh well. Apparently the dude is really into it and goes to church like, A LOT.

“It’s the most important part of my life,” the Ted actor said of his religion. “I don’t try to push it on anybody, and I don’t try to hide it.”

Wahlberg’s wife of 12 years, Rhea Durham, converted to Catholicism before their wedding, and their four children attend church on a regular basis.

“If the kids are good, I’ll have doughnuts for them at 6:30 in the morning, and I’ll say, ‘You guys gotta let Mommy sleep in!'” Wahlberg said, describing his Sunday morning routine. “I’ll go to church at 7:30 and everybody will be eating breakfast when I come home. Then we’ll go to church again at 10:30, if things aren’t too hectic. Or if one of the kids has a game we’ll watch them play. It’s a nice family day.” 

That… is a lot of church. But, hey! More power to you Wahlberg. Say hello to your mother for me.

US Weekly

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

