Clay Aiken Is Running For Congress In North Carolina

Wow. Interesting. He certainly comes across very likable (which we all know..) during the video. Also makes me love his mom! So sweet. He plans of taking over the seat of Republican Renee Ellmers.

“This is what’s wrong with Washington — that a congresswoman would go there and vote against the best interests of North Carolina military families, and those who depend on the military for their jobs,” Aiken said of Ellmers. “To do it when you know it’s wrong is even worse. And to do it because your national party told you to, that’s what convinced me, in the end, that if I didn’t try to do something about it, then I couldn’t complain if no one else did. “

“I’m not a politician. I don’t ever want to be one,” the singer continued. “But I do want to help bring back, at least to my corner of North Carolina, the idea that someone can go to Washington to represent all the people, whether they voted for you or not. And maybe we can play a small part in igniting that change across the rest of our country. This is why I’m running for Congress.”

Good for Clay. Wish him the best of luck. Hard to believe he started out at American Idol.

clay-aiken-inline

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

