Wood Nymph Shailene Woodley Questions Monogamy

shailene-woodley-3-300

At the ripe old age of 22, Shailene who retrieves her water from mountain springs, doesn’t know if we’re meant to be monogamous. She’s on the cover of Marie Claire, looking gorgeous as usual, and the interview ranges through relationships, her late bloomer status and social media.

“I just haven’t met anyone where I was like, ‘Wow, I could definitely see myself spending a season of my life with you,’ ” says the Divergent actress. “I don’t even know if humans are genetically made to be with one person forever.”
But the 22-year-old, who stars in the eagerly awaited The Fault in Our Stars, also admits that when it comes to relationships, “I was the latest bloomer there ever was. I was still playing with Barbies at 14 and didn’t have my first kiss until 15½. He had big, beautiful lips, and I was like, ‘I don’t know what I’m going to do with those.’ “

“The whole social media thing is just a little too weird for me,” she says. “We’re all such narcissists, and that’s what social media caters to. Our society conditions us to be our own planets, which is great. Independent thinking is so important. But we expect everyone around us to be our moons.”

I like having moons.

Anyways, this chick is either like, an actual Nymph or just trying really hard. Who knows at this point. I am psyched to see Divergent and The Fault in our Stars, though. Hard to believe she started out on Secret Lives of an American Teenager.

shailene-woodley-4-300

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

