Giuliana Rancic’s Worst Interview Was Russell Crowe

NUP_163296_0041

As someone who loves Hollywood, movies and all things celebrity, if there was one actor who I think is a total asshole in real life, it’s Russell Crowe. That guy just seems insufferable. And Giuliana from E! News has pretty much confirmed that for me once again. She was on Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen, and he asked about awkward interviews.

“There have been a lot of awkward ones,” Rancic, 39, recalled. “Oh I know… duh! Russell Crowe!” she exclaimed in a moment of enlightenment. “[He] was so mean to me,” she recalled, as she quipped, “Oh hey Russell, what’s up?”

“I had been at E! for a year, and I literally was like, ‘I’m gonna go easy because he’s pretty tough,'” Rancic explained of the sometimes prickly Oscar winner, 49. “And so I said, ‘Are you excited to be here tonight? Your big movie premiere?’ And he goes, ‘I’m contractually obligated to be here. What’s your next question?'”

Flustered, Rancic then asked the Australian, “Um, isn’t it wonderful seeing all the fans?”

“And he goes, ‘That’s your second question?'” Rancic recalled. “And he goes, ‘1, 2, you’re through!’ And walked away.”

See! He’s awful!! It’s no wonder at all he plays a villain in almost every movie ever. Or at least a lot of them. That ‘Noah’ movie looks stupid as hell, which is disappointing because I love Darren Aronofsky.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

