I Can’t Believe George Clooney is Engaged

george-clooney-amal-alamuddin-article

I literally shrieked when I read the headline the other day. My whole family thinks I am insane, but that’s beside the point. George’s family is totally psyched he’s marrying the beautiful barrister Amal Alamuddin. Including his dad Nick Clooney:

“We are thrilled,” the broadcaster, 80, gushes to Us. “We have had an opportunity to interact with this wonderful young woman and these are two great people.”

Us confirmed Saturday that 52-year-old Clooney had recently proposed to the 36-year-old lawyer. The elder Clooney adds to Us, “We are thrilled at their decision and we hope for them the best.”

Like her husband, George’s mom Nina Clooney told the Daily Mail on Monday that she was “extremely happy” about her son’s engagement. “Amal’s a lovely girl,” the former beauty queen said of the London-based barrister. “I like her very much,” Nina, 74, added of her youngest son’s new fiancee.

Though the news of eternal bachelor Clooney’s engagement shocked the masses, sources close to the couple said it was “not surprising,” adding that the actor was “incredibly happy.”

“He likes a woman with brains and class,” one source told Us of Clooney’s decision to settle down with Alamuddin. “She’s the full package… He’s happy and found his ideal match. He didn’t settle, so good for him.”

Hey, I wish em the best. I hope this is for real! I think it’s awesome he’s found his lady for life. Now I wanna see what kind of wedding they have. Will it be in Italy?

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

