Shailene Woodley Thinks Feminism Means Hating Men

480854031PB00013_2014_MTV_M

Cool. Shailene says she isn’t a feminist because she ‘loves men’. Me thinks this lady needs to take a few Womens Studies courses.

“I think the idea of ‘raise women to power, take the men away from the power’ is never going to work out because you need balance,” she explained to Time. “With myself, I’m very in touch with my masculine side. And I’m 50 percent feminine and 50 percent masculine, same as I think a lot of us are. Also I think that if men went down and women rose to power, that wouldn’t work either. We have to have a fine balance.”

“My biggest thing is really sisterhood more than feminism,” she continued. “I don’t know how we as women expect men to respect us because we don’t even seem to respect each other. There’s so much jealousy, so much comparison and envy. And ‘This girl did this to me and that girl did that to me.’ And it’s just so silly and heartbreaking in a way.”

She obviously at the ripe old age of 22, knows everything there is to know. But I think she may be just a tiny bit wrong in her assessment of feminism. Just a teeny bit off. Oh well- this is coming from someone who gets her water directly from streams.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

