Katy Perry Dishes On Russell Brand, John Mayer, And Sex Droughts…

katy-perry-article1

In Cosmo, Katy was interviewed by Chelsea Handler who is somehow friends with every famous woman in this country. We can now apparently add Katy to the list.

“It feels like a hundred lifetimes ago, so it’s like digging up an old grave. A lot of therapy has happened and a lot of understanding and growth,” Cosmo’s cover star, 29, told Handler of her relationship with Brand. “Sometimes you have to go through all this s–t to get your grips on life and figure out what the next boundaries in your love life are going to be. You have to go through the mud in order to find that peaceful place. In the long run, it was necessary for me to have more of a teammate.”

“I know it sounds really hippie-s—t, but I’m living in the now and not fantasizing about the future or [being] torn up about the past,” she said of Mayer. “I have a lot of respect for [John] still, and I know it goes both ways. There’s no bad blood, but I’m sure there will be inspired songs.”

She did reveal to Handler the longest she’s gone without sex before. “Maybe six months or a year. I don’t stay single for long,” she revealed. “I carry a lot of rose quartz, which attracts the male. Maybe I need to calm it down with the amethyst. I’m not like Professor Higgins with my sex life. I’m not super strict. For me, the most important thing about sex is connection.”

Connection, yes. One-night stands, not so much. “I’ve never been that way,” she said.

So, she didn’t really dish much of anything there, huh? Kinda misleading there, COSMO. Oh well, she looks fab, right? I hope she finds someone of a higher caliber for her next high profile romance. I think she’s done with the dregs, right?

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

