Man Vs. Food’s Adam Richman Lost 70 Pounds!

adam-richman-article

Well, that is one changed man. My son actually calls him ‘Man’ because he is on ‘Man Vs. Food’ and he adores that show. It’s pretty fun. But I think Adam’s probably not going to do too many of those competitions anymore.

“To go from hating the way I looked to being a Cosmo centerfold is a profound honor,” Richman, 40, told the mag.

“If you’re a guy who’s always been the fun-to-be-around teddy bear, then all of a sudden people are viewing you as sexy, it’s nice,” he explained to British Cosmo. “It’s great not having to be the plucky best friend, or the comic relief anymore—I love that. Who wouldn’t rather hear, ‘Wow, you look great,’ than, ‘Ewww…’?”

“It was depressing,” he added of seeing himself on tape. “But it wasn’t just my appearance — airplane seats felt cramped, I was wearing an XXL jacket, and I had less energy. I went in for a checkup, and when my doctor had me stand on the scale, even he was surprised. Seeing that number (which I’ll take to the grave) was a turning point. I knew I needed to make a change.”

Richman adjusted his diet by working with his doctor and nutritionist. Soccer, it turns out, also had a big role in his transformation, too. “To combat the monotony of gym workouts, I started playing soccer,” the Brooklyn resident wrote. “My soccer training includes squats, pushups, resistance-band work, and sprints. Ninety minutes of running became part of my love of the game rather than a chore.”

Good for him. He never should have hated the way he looked though, I thought he was adorable then, and he’s adorable now! Glad he’s more comfortable in his skin now, though. That’s all that matters!

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Man Vs. Food’s Adam Richman Lost 70 Pounds!

Leave a Reply

