Adam Richman Apologized For Some Internet Comments

adam-richman-apologizes_1

So, last week, people were pissed at the Man vs Food guy for posting selfies, and using the the term ‘thinspiration’. Maybe he didn’t know, some people don’t, but that term has been used for a long time on ‘pro-ana’ internet sites, which is pro-anorexia. Yes, this exists. He responded with some heated comments, including calling someone a ‘c*nt’, and telling someone else to ‘grab a razor and draw a bath’. Thankfully he came to his senses and apologized for the remarks (probably with the Travel Channel breathing down his neck).

“I want to apologize for my inexcusable remarks. My behavior was unbecoming and unacceptable. I’ve long struggled with my body image and have worked very hard to achieve a healthy weight,” he told Us Weekly in a statement.

“Instead of responding to comments with compassion, I lashed out in anger,” he continued. “I’m not asking for sympathy, but rather understanding and forgiveness. I can say with certainty that I’m taking a deep look at myself and I’m incredibly sorry to everyone I’ve hurt.”

Everyone has done it, said or wrote something in the heat of the moment and then regretted it. Hopefully people can forget about it, because in the grand scheme of things, it ain’t that serious.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adam Richman Apologized For Some Internet Comments

  1. April Wood says:

    “Grab a razor and draw a bath!” Lmaoooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

