Gary Oldman Has A Lot Of Strong Opinions

467347055KT038_ROBOCOP_WORL

Whoa. Sirius Black has left the building. Gary Oldman did an interview in Playboy magazine, as he is promoting ‘Dawn of the Planet of the Apes’ (I’m sure that will be a piece of cinematic genius…) and he has some strong opinions that make me question my love for him.

He appears to not like Harry Potter, guys. An excerpt:

PLAYBOY: When you look back at your credits, what makes you say, “I could have done better”?

OLDMAN: Most of it.

PLAYBOY: Really? You don’t like Sid & Nancy?

OLDMAN: I don’t like myself in the movie, no. Frankly, I didn’t want to make it in the first place. I was talked into it at the time. And now, if I flip through the channels and come upon it, it’s “Fuck! Sid & Nancy,” and off it goes. I don’t think I played Sid Vicious very well. I don’t like the way I look in Prick Up Your Ears. I wasn’t the right person to play Beethoven and turned it down half a dozen times.

PLAYBOY: The Dark Knight? Harry Potter?

OLDMAN: It was work.

PLAYBOY: Uh, The Fifth Element?

OLDMAN: Oh no. I can’t bear it.

-End excerpt.

WTF! Seriously! What is happening.

He also hates award shows, thinks the Hollywood Foreign Press is ridiculous (well, he isn’t wrong) and defends Mel Gibson and Alec Baldwin.

“I just think political correctness is crap,” the London-native told Playboy. “I think it’s like, take a f–king joke. Get over it…” Addressing Gibson’s run-ins with the law and a notorious anti-Semitic rant in 2006, Oldman said, “I don’t know about Mel. He got drunk and said a few things, but we’ve all said those things. We’re all f–king hypocrites. That’s what I think about it. The policeman who arrested him has never used the word n—-r or that f–king Jew? I’m being brutally honest here. It’s the hypocrisy of it that drives me crazy. Or maybe I should strike that and say ‘the N word’ and ‘the F word,’ though there are two F words now.”

He went on to comment on Baldwin’s use of homophobic slurs and insults, which have been seen on Twitter and in a run-in he had with a paparazzo. “Alec calling someone an F-A-G in the street while he’s pissed off coming out of his building because they won’t leave him alone,” Oldman continued. “I don’t blame him. So they persecute. Mel Gibson is in a town that’s run by Jews and he said the wrong thing because he’s actually bitten the hand that I guess has fed him — and doesn’t need to feed him anymore because he’s got enough dough. He’s like an outcast, a leper, you know? But some Jewish guy in his office somewhere hasn’t turned and said, ‘That f–king kraut’ or ‘F–k those Germans,’ whatever it is? We all hide and try to be so politically correct. That’s what gets me. It’s just the sheer hypocrisy of everyone, that we all stand on this thing going, ‘Isn’t that shocking?'”

Read the whole thing on Playboy, it’s certainly an entertaining read.

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

