Jewel and Husband, Ty Murray, Have Split

jewel-ty-murray-278x400

This is sad. They’ve been married for 6 years and together for 16. That is like eons in Hollyweird. She revealed their separation in an emotional letter to her fans.

“Dear World. It is infinitely strange to write those words, especially considering the personal nature of the topic, which is the purpose of my writing today. But the truth is I have lived my life in the public eye since I was nineteen. And while it is intimidating to live a life in the public, it has also been a privilege to make a living with my words, my thoughts, my feelings,” the 40-year-old wrote.

“Which brings me to this highly personal announcement today,” she continued. “My husband, friend and partner of 16 years and I have decided to get a divorce.”

“Ty and I have always tried to live the most authentic life possible, and we wanted our separation as husband and wife to be nothing less loving than the way we came together,” she added. “For some time we have been engaged in a private and difficult, but thoughtful and tender undoing of ourselves. Allowing ourselves the time and space to redefine what we are to each other with love rather than malice.”

With that, the pair “both value growth” despite enduring this “heartbreaking” step in their lives.

“Lastly, a message from us both,” she concluded. “Our dedication to our son is unwavering and we are both committed to being the best partners in raising our son,” she wrote. “Due to the spirit in which we have gone about this separation, we trust we can remain dear friends who hold each other in high esteem, which is so important to us as parents- as we wish only what is best for our son.” (The pair welcomed son Kase in July 2011.)

Well, that really sucks. After that long it seems like a tragedy. But who knows what goes on behind closed doors, I guess. Wish the best for Jewel. (I’ve loved her since I was like, 14. She’s amazing.)

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

