The Goldfinch Might Be a Movie!

the-goldfinch-article

I read this book over the winter and I loved it. It was quite long, and a little meandering, but I enjoyed it immensely, and was thoroughly drawn into the story. Took me a while to stop thinking about it after I was done. I felt like I knew Theo, and I was concerned about things were going to end up with him. In many ways it’s a heartbreaking story, while it also had it’s funny and sweet moments. It’s just fantastic. And now there is a good chance that ‘The Goldfinch’ is going to be made into a major motion picture.

The Goldfinch is the third book out from Tartt, 50, who is still deciding “whether to move forward with an adaptation,” Variety reports.

According to The Wrap, Warner Bros. made Tartt and her representatives at ICM Partners an attractive offer, but negotiations may come down to creative decisions, as the author reportedly wants to be involved in the movie. 

That’s a good thing, that she wants to be involved creatively in the picture, because otherwise there is potential to not stay true to the source material. And I think in a story like this, you have to stay close. Very close.  I really hope negotiations pan out and we get a movie.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

