CeeLo’s TBS Show Canceled After Stupid Rape Tweets

461734811SH00003_2014_TCA_W

So remember awhile ago when a woman accused CeeLo  of plying her with drinks and drugging her and she woke up in bed with him and no recollection of what happened the previous night? Well, he plead no contest to those charges (which, to me, is basically admitting guilt) and then proceeded to tweet some of the dumbest shit about rape I have ever heard in my entire life.

“If someone is passed out they’re not even WITH you consciously!” Green, 40, initially wrote in since-deleted tweets. “So WITH implies consent… when someone brakes on a home there is broken glass where is your plausible proof anyone was raped… women who have really been raped REMEMBER!!!”

He added, “so if I TRIED but did NOT succeed but the person said I DID then what really happened?”

I mean, what? What in the hell? I cannot even piece together a response because this pisses me off so much. Of course he made a half assed apology and quit Twitter.

“Let me 1st praise god for exoneration fairness & freedom! Secondly I sincerely apologize for my comments being taken so far out of context…” the singer wrote, according to Billboard. “I only intended on a healthy exchange to help heal those who love me from the pain I had already caused from this. Please forgive me as it… was your support that got me thru this to begin with. I’d never condone the harm of any women. Thank you.”

Hah. Yeah, Okay. Whatever CeeLo. I’ll take this with a grain of salt considering you are famous because of a song called ‘Fuck You’. Anyway, TBS and Time Warner decided to nip this whole thing in the bud by cancelling his show ‘The Good Life’.  Hopefully he is also gone from The Voice for forever as well. People shouldn’t be allowed to spew this bullshit and get away with it.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

