Sony Is Rebooting ‘I Know What You Did Last Summer’

MCDIKNW EC001

Do we need this in our lives? I guess we’re getting it no matter what.

Neal Moritz, who produced the 1997 original starring Jennifer Love-Hewitt and Sarah Michelle Gellar, will return to produce the reboot, alongside Mike Flanagan and Jeff Howard, who will also write the script based on Lois Duncan’s 1973 novel. Flanagan directed Oculus, which despite being made on a small budget saw enormous success at the box office. Sources tell Deadline that Sony is shooting for a 2016 release.

My only question is, what about Jennifer Love Hewitt? Will she be involved? I mean ‘What are you waiting for?!?!’ screamed at the top of her lungs, with her arms spread wide was the highlight of the film.

EW

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment