Reese Witherspoon On The Cover Of Vogue

reese-witherspoon-vogue-lg

For being on the cover of Vogue, they really chose the worst image ever. They photoshopped her face so badly that she looks nothing like herself, everything is off and her skin looks washed out, at least to me.

Oh, and now I looked and people are commenting on Vogue’s Instagram page saying basically the exact same thing that I just typed.. SO. Anyway, she’s promoting her new film ‘Wild’ which I know absolutely nothing about. Sorry, Reese.

“When people underestimate me, it’s actually a comfortable place for me,” she told Vogue. “‘Oh, that’s what you think I am; well, no, I’m not.’ I’m a complex human being. I have many different shades.”

Not all of the shades are easy for her to wear, but that’s the point. According to Vogue, for her role in Wild, based on Cheryl Strayed’s memoir about hiking the Pacific Crest Trail on a journey of self-discovery after her mother’s sudden death, the Mud actress had to learn how to look like she was shooting heroin, and employed a hypnotist to get her through the racy sex scenes.

“I just didn’t want to hear, ‘Oh, we don’t want to see Reese have sex…Oh, can we not have any profanity?'” she explained to the magazine of stepping outside her comfort zone for the movie. “I wanted it to be truthful, I wanted it to be raw, I wanted it to be real.”

Witherspoon drew on her own experiences for the film, too. “Nobody knows what goes on behind closed doors, but I think there’s a general sense now that I’ve lived a pretty textured life,” she told Vogue. “So many of the things that Cheryl goes through in the book I’ve been through, you know? I’ve been married, I’ve been divorced,” says the mom of three, who split from Ryan Phillippe in 2008 and married her second husband, Jim Toth, in 2011.

She added: “Cheryl has this idea that the things that have happened to you are part of you. There’s something really beautiful about that idea.”

Racy sex scenes and Reese Witherspoon have never been in the same sentence together, so it should be at the very least- entertaining.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

