Amy Poehler Went On a Date With John Stamos

amypoehler

I cannot even imagine how this went down. I would have killed to be a fly on the wall in there. Unfortunately though, it obviously didn’t go anywhere since she’s been with Nick Kroll for awhile and apparently she blew it with Stamos. They went out shortly after she and Will Arnett split up.. it had been a few years since she’d dated.

“It was new and weird,” Poehler, 43, said of getting back in the dating game after splitting from the Arrested Development actor following ten years of marriage. “I hadn’t dated when there was texting. I got married in 2003 and all of a sudden I’m like, ‘Oh, right. Now you text somebody.’ That was new. There were times when I was out with guys and I was like, ‘Oh, I think I might be on a date, but I don’t know,'” she added, before revealing she dined with one of Hollywood’s most eligible bachelors.

“I remember I was at dinner with John Stamos…handsome men are really something else…We were having dinner and I was like, ‘Oh, maybe this is a date!’ But I didn’t know,” Poehler said. “But I kind of blew it…I remember thinking like, ‘Oh, s–t. Like, if this is really a date…’ I think I was wearing a Leslie Knope top. I think I was wearing a shirt from work,” she laughed.

HA! Knope dated Stamos for a second. Hilarious.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

