Charlie Hunnam Moves Bales of Hay For Men’s Health

charlie-hunnam-1-435

You’d think they could afford to hire someone to do all that heavy lifting, and not get a pretty actor to do the hardwork!

charlie-hunnam-2-435

I kid, I kid. If he was around me, and bales of hay, I would have him move them all over the place while I relaxed and watched with some sweet tea. So, again, he’s asked how on earth he could have given up the sought after role of Christian Grey in Fifty Shades of Grey (oh man, he would have been SO GOOD).

“I was going to finish playing a psychopath who’d just lost his wife, and five days later I’d be on set playing Christian Grey,” Hunnam, 34, says of why he famously backed out of the Fifty Shades of Grey role that eventually went to Jamie Dornan. “I was like, ‘This is going to be a f—ing disaster.’ “
He continues: “It was the opposite of how I’ve tried to ground my career, not stretch myself too thin, and always do my homework.”

I guess Jax Teller on Sons of Anarchy is that psychopath. He also tells us exactly how he maintains his gorgeous self.

“I go into the gym and do 75 pull-ups, 75 dips, 150 squats, 150 pushups, and then 20 minutes of ab work,” he tells the magazine. “Done. It takes an hour; I’m in and out. I sweat the whole time.”
The actor adds: “I work out more for the mental than the physical aspect. I can get
slightly dark when I’m not keeping a routine. It’s all about feeling healthy and energetic.”

There you have it. Get to the gym, self.

 

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

