Emily Blunt Saved Meryl Streep’s Life

1417104557_emily-blunt-meryl-streep-article

Which means… Thank you God for Emily Blunt! Because if Meryl died, I guarantee you I would cry for days. Blunt was on Letterman and told him the story of her life saving efforts while shooting Into the Woods.

“I did save her life,” Blunt told Letterman of Streep, 65. “We were rehearsing a scene where she’s playing the witch and she’s supposed to jump onto the table with a cape and everything.”

“I just saw this thing happen in slow-motion… You know when you see something awful happen and it’s like the sound cuts out, you know?” Blunt continued. “Meryl Streep’s foot got caught in her cape and we just started to watch her slowly topple headfirst toward the concrete floor.”

“[Director] Rob Marshall and James Corden froze, didn’t move, and the pregnant woman caught her,” the British star, who welcomed daughter Hazel this past February, said of herself. “I caught her!”

“She owes me!” John Krasinski‘s wife said. “She should play my lowly dressmaker. She owes me big-time. She was tormenting me in [Devil’s Wears Prada], and now she’s tormenting me in this movie. She’s this witch that has cast this horrible spell on our house. I just said, ‘This is it.’ We couldn’t have any other dynamic now. ‘You just have to hate me in films.'”

“She owes me, that’s why I think at some point I should play the Queen of Versailles and she can be my lowly dressmaker,” Blunt added. “I did mention it to her. I think it’s a great idea and I mentioned it to her, and her response was, ‘Dream on.’ That’s Meryl Streep… She’s so amazing, it’s annoying at this point. It’s annoying.” 

Meryl will NEVER die. Happy Thanksgiving.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

