Gwyneth Paltrow Talked To Howard Stern About Her Ex Loves

74049945

I love me some Gwyneth. I don’t know why. I cannot explain it, but there it is. This morning she was on Stern’s show and talked about being with Brad Pitt and then later, Ben Affleck. Those were the days!

Paltrow, 42, was in her early 20s when she was engaged to Pitt in the mid-1990s. The stars first met on the set of 1995 thriller Seven, and dated for nearly three years. “I definitely fell in love with him,” she recalled of Angelina Jolie‘s now-husband, 51. “He was so gorgeous and sweet. I mean, he was Brad Pitt!”

Equally in love with the actor was her late director-father, Bruce Paltrow, who saw Pitt as a son. “My father was devastated,” she admitted to Stern of their 1997 split. “I was such a kid, I was 22 when we met. It’s taken me until 40 to get my head out of my ass. You can’t make that decision when you’re 22 years old… I wasn’t ready, and he was too good for me.” To sum it up, she said: “I didn’t know what I was doing.”

They were so BEAUTIFUL it was almost gross.

10511484

Paltrow also opened up to Stern about another one of her famous exes: Affleck. “He was not in a good place in his life to have a girlfriend,” the Iron Man actress said of her on-and-off boyfriend, now 42, from 1997 to 2000. Paltrow also costarred in a film with Affleck, playing his love interest in 2000 flop Bounce.

“I think that when you’re in your twenties, you can get swept up in [good looks],” she noted of being with her hunky exes. “When you’re a kid, you tend to be more shallow and you’re also immature, so you think that being with a good looking person validates yourself in some kind of way. It’s not true.”

She also DENIED the famous rumor that she and Winona Ryder had that big falling out over Gwyneth stealing the lead role in Shakespeare in Love from Ryder. Winona was dating Ben’s best bud Matt Damon at the time. Darn it, I really loved that rumor.

10509431

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

