Kerry Washington Is Gorgeous On Marie Claire

Marie-Claire-Kerry-Washington-Cover

Oh I love her! Lena Dunham interviewed Kerry for this month’s Marie Claire magazine, and of course she talked about her little baby Isabelle.

During their chat, she gave some rare insight into her personal life with husband Nnamdi Asomugha and their 10-month-old daughter, Isabelle Amarachi Asomugha, whom they welcomed in late April 2014.

“I just want [daughter Isabelle] to know that she’s heard,” the Golden Globe-nominated star told Dunham. “Really heard, because I feel like that is what we all really want.”

It’s certainly what Washington wanted. “When I think about any of the missteps in my life that I’ve made, all of which I’m grateful for, it’s because I just so wanted to be truly seen and heard for who I am and was afraid I wasn’t or wouldn’t be,” she shared. “I see you, I hear you, I’m with you as you are.”

“I didn’t grow up thinking I was pretty; there was always a prettier girl than me,” she said. “So I learned to be smart and tried to be funny and develop the inside of me, because I felt like that’s what I had.” 

I don’t know how to pronounce most of her families’ names. But it doesn’t matter. Kerry rocks as Olivia Pope. That’s all that matters.

marie-claire-kerry-washington-467

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

