Julianne Hough Covers Allure, Cannot Escape Seacrest

It’s okay, Julianne, none of us can escape the Seacrest.

Julianne-Allure-cover-032015

She looks striking on that cover! Her eyes are incredible. If you watch Dancing with the Stars like a loser (like me) then you know Julianne is on our televisions every Monday night again as an expert judge. Of course her ex, Ryan Seacrest, hosts another prime time competition show American Idol. (yes it’s still on).

“It’s hard not to — he’s everywhere,” the April 2015 cover girl told Allure of Seacrest. Although she has moved on (Hough is now dating hockey player Brooks Laich), the Dancing With the Stars judge said it took some time.

“A little while after [I cut my hair for 2013’s Safe Haven], when I cut ties with my relationship,” Hough said, “I chopped more. It was about changing it up and beginning fresh — in the movie but in real life, also.

You should watch Safe Haven. It’s pretty cheesy and it’s by Nicholas Sparks, but Josh Duhamel plays her love interest and he is delicious so that is worth the price of admission, right?

She also mentioned her racist Halloween costume a few years ago as Crazy Eyes from Orange is the New Black.

“Ignorance is sometimes not bliss…It was all out of fun and respect for the character,” Hough said of her Orange Is the New Black’s Crazy Eyes costume. “I don’t even know how to talk about it because it’s such a sensitive topic. It makes me so sad to think that I was that dumb. I learned a big lesson.”

Good. That’s a good statement on that, not much more anyone can say.

julianne-allure-467

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

