Avril Lavinge Reveals Her Debilitating Illness

cover-01-768

Wow. You may have noticed that Avril has been missing from the public for quite some time, and had mentioned on Twitter she was not well. Since then rumors flew of sickness, possible divorce from the Nickelback guy..now we have an answer by way of an interview with People magazine. Lyme disease.

“I had no idea a bug bite could do this,” says Lavigne, who believes she was bit by a tick sometime last spring. “I was bedridden for five months.”
The Canadian singer has been recuperating at her home in Ontario, where she spends time with family, watches movies and keeps up with fans through social media.
“I felt like I couldn’t breathe, I couldn’t talk and I couldn’t move,” she says. “I thought I was dying.”
Her mom moved in to help take care of her, while her husband Chad Kroeger, 40, stepped in when he could during breaks in his tour with Nickelback.
“There were definitely times I couldn’t shower for a full week because I could barely stand,” she says. “It felt like having all your life sucked out of you.”

My mother and my dog have Lyme disease, so I know for sure what she is saying is totally true because I’ve seen it first hand. It really really sucks. She mentions she is feeling 80% better and even has a new song about to release for the 2015 Special Olympics, so good for her, she’s on the mend. Now she’s got to take care of herself and make sure it doesn’t come back.

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

