Cast of Vampire Diaries Pranked Nina Dobrev On Her Last Bittersweet Day

502470983CL00092_Comic_Con_

Thursday night is Nina’s last episode of ‘The Vampire Diaries’ and everyone feels weird about it. I feel weird about it. I’ve been watching since the beginning and I cannot imagine what is going to happen now without her playing Elena! It’s been 6 years! I mean, I will still watch of course, because Ian Somerhalder, but how on earth is this going to go!

It was 2 o’clock in the morning on my last shot of my last scene – with Ian [Somerhalder] – and they asked for one more take. The camera operator came up to me and said, “Hey, you have something in your hair, let me get this out.” And then he grabbed me, held down my arms so I couldn’t move and the entire crew came up and dumped a kiddie pool of whipped cream and cake onto my head! They had decorations and Nerf guns and water guns, and I just got demolished.

The last time I was going to shoot with Matt Davis, Paul [Wesley], Candice [Accola], Ian, Kat [Graham] – everyone. Every time I had a last scene, I knew that it was the last time, which is a beautiful thing to be able to appreciate in the moment. I was very aware of how lucky I am – and how lucky I’ve been over the past six years – to have this incredible family and very aware of how much I’m going to miss them.
I was very torn. I’m excited for the next step but also very sad to leave this chapter. But I’ll get to see them – they’re friends of mine that are very near and dear to my heart, and hopefully they’re going to be friends I’ll have for the rest of my life. People

Sad. I hope she continues and still has a great career. She was also on Conan last night and showed off some impressive flexibility..

ninadobrevsplits

DM

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

