Creed’s Scott Stapp Has Bipolar Disorder

1E274407

Remember a few months back, Stapp had put up all these weird video diaries on the internet about ISIS and terrorism and insanity? Turns out he’s actually bipolar with a drug and alcohol problem. That explains a lot actually.

“I had a psychotic break that was brought on by alcohol and drug abuse,” he says. “I was hallucinating. I drove around the United States for a month, following an angel that I saw on the hood of my car.”
“In my delusional thinking, I thought my family was involved in ISIS, and that millions of dollars had been taken from me to support terrorism,” he continues. “All of it was nonsense. I was out of my mind.”

Stapp admits that he was initially shocked with the diagnosis. “It was hard to process,” he says. “There’s a stigma associated with it. But Jaclyn kept telling me, ‘Embrace it. We love you.’ It became a big sign of relief, because finally, we had an answer.”

Now he’s medicated, on a 12 step program and has a sponsor, so things are on the up and up for the Creed frontman. Good for him. Unfortunately we can’t blame the addictions for the band Creed, but I’m sure someone has tried.

People

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

