Kristen Stewart On The Cover Of Marie Claire

kristen-stewart-august-2015

We just had an argument last night about Kristen Stewart. I’m alone in the pro-KStew team. My mom called her a dresden doll, so take that as you will. Anyway, she’s grown up now and isn’t apologizing anymore. She’s an independent woman, guys.

On apologizing: “Lately, I’ve been doing less of the ‘I’m sooooo sorry.’ And more of the ‘No. Fuck. Jesus.'”

On the best advice she’s received: “Patti Smith told me to always take care of my teeth and lungs.”

On her success at a young age: “Between ages 15 and 20, it was really intense. I was constantly anxious. I was kind of a control freak. If I didn’t know how something was going to turn out, I would make myself ill, or just be locked up or inhibited in a way that was really debilitating.”

Rule number 1: Always listen to Patti Smith.

On reaching peace with her public image: “I’m really proud that I am able to move forward and not fall into every mental crater. That’s a new thing for me. Age has made me smarter and calmer. And it is fucking awesome.”

On her appearance and cutting her hair: “My hair was such a crutch. I looked quote unquote ‘sexy’ no matter what. I could hide behind it. As soon as I didn’t have all that hair, I had to let my face hang out. I felt more confident than I had in a really long time. And it felt really good. Maybe to most people long hair is prettier. But then what? Is your main goal in life to be desired? That is boring as fuck.”

“Speaking very candidly,” she says at last, lifting her chin and swallowing a gulp of her vodka tonic, “it was a really traumatic period in my early 20s that kick-started something in me that was a bit more,” she pauses, then settles on the word, “feral.”

I think she’s ultimately much more interesting and appealing in her feral form anyway. Her hair looks fantastic.

kstewmarieclairekstewmarieclaire2

Marie Claire

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

