Alec and Ireland Baldwin Reminisce About Voicemails…

Remember years ago when American treasure, Alec Baldwin, left that wonderful voicemail for his darling daughter Ireland in which he called her a ‘rude, thoughtless little pig’? I remember that too! It was delightful. They obviously agree.

alec-baldwin-ireland-baldwin-lg

Nodding to the name that the 30 Rock alum, 57, called her, Ireland wrote with a pig nose emoji, “If I Were A Pig… I would be Rude and Thoughtless of course!”

While many were shocked by Alec’s harsh words to his daughter, Ireland herself brushed off the insults in an interview with Page Six in 2012. She discussed the voicemail and explained that it was provoked by the fact that she missed a scheduled call with her father.

“The only problem with that voicemail was that people made it out to be a way bigger deal than it was,” she told The New York Post at the time. “He’s said stuff like that before just because he’s frustrated… For me it was like, ‘Okay, whatever.’ I called him back, I was like, ‘Sorry Dad, I didn’t have my phone.’ That was it.”

Obviously they got over it a million years ago, and now they joke about it on social media. All is well with the world.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

