Winona Ryder Almost Wasn’t In ‘Heathers’

christian-slater-winona-ryder-inline-794474e9-4b5c-4027-9664-d7065e922084

CAN YOU IMAGINE? It would have been an entirely different (and not nearly as cool) movie. Tavi Gevinson was interviewing Winona about her Hollywood past (she’s been around a long ass time, and has not aged….where’s the aging portrait in the attic, Winona?!) and she revealed who they originally wanted for the role of Veronica.

“I auditioned and they were like, ‘Oh, thanks.’ And I went to the Beverly Center to Macy’s and had them do a makeover on me,” Ryder, 44, explained. “I went back because I kind of knew that they thought I wasn’t pretty enough. They were trying to get Jennifer Connelly.”

Ryder didn’t pout in a corner, though. Instead, she begged the producers for the role. “I remember actually saying to them, ‘I don’t care if it even comes out. I just want to say the words. You don’t have to pay me.’ That was the only time that I wanted something so bad,” she recalled.

She added of the movie: “I was completely obsessed with it.”

Bad ass, Winona. And the rest, as they say, is history.

Also, wasn’t Christian Slater just the DREAMIEST?!

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

