Hugh Jackman Treated For Skin Cancer For Third Time In a Year

hughjackmanskincancer

That is scary. Some people don’t realize how serious skin cancer is. As a lady with very fair skin, prone to burns from 5 seconds in the sun, I know this to be true. Sunscreen is important folks!

Thankfully, Jackman is “all good” now, his rep reports, but his Instagram post on Monday, Oct. 27, made his advice clear. The Australian actor shared a cover image Baz Luhrmann‘s speech song “Everybody’s Free (to Wear Sunscreen),” captioned simply, “SUNSCREEN!”

Talking to the Associated Press after his previous brush with skin cancer, Jackman admitted he was likely to come up against the disease again in the future.

“I’m realistic about the future and it’s more than likely that I’ll have at least one more but probably many more, which is not uncommon for an Aussie, particularly from English stock growing up in Australia where I don’t remember ever being told to put sunscreen on,” the actor told the outlet.

”But the beauty of this is it’s all preventable, it’s just about getting proper check-ups. I can be typical man, a little lazy, I couldn’t be bothered and now I’m not lazy at all.”

For reals, guys. Wear sunscreen, even in the winter! The sun still shines. Glad Wolverine is going to be okay.

US

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment