Christina Applegate Is Just Now Getting Out of Maternity Jeans

69667834

After 2 years. This is NOT surprising to me in the least. But what IS surprising is she is being honest! Actresses really do a disservice to women when they say they effortlessly lost the baby weight in like 2 minutes. Because that is pure bullsh*t. Sorry to be the party pooper, but it is. So, now Christina is being awesome and honest and putting the bullsh*t to rest. Woo!

“I just transitioned out of maternity jeans. I’m working on two years and I haven’t even lost all my weight,” the Up All Night actress, 40, says.

“And those girls that do, they’re spending less time with their kids. I just wanted to hang out with my daughter 24 hours a day.”
But, despite taking the “healthier” approach to regaining her body after baby, Applegate jokes she anticipates never making a full recovery.

“I will not be Tweeting photos of me in a bikini, let alone wear a bikini I think ever again in my life,” she shares.

With co-host Sara Gilbert pointing out that “for some people … it does just come off fast,” Applegate quips, “No, I know. I know girls that just genetically it just drops off. I didn’t mean to offend the skinny people.”

According to Applegate, she’s not the only one who has reached a momentous milestone. “[Sadie] is so remarkable, she is so smart. She’s just talking up a storm, dancing, she loves music and she loves bubbles,” the proud mama shares.

“She’s just a whole human being and it’s awesome to watch her.” People

Go Christina! This is what I always have wondered. Especially for these new moms who are working out hours and hours a day…where are your kids? Because when they’re tiny little babies they need something, like, constantly. It only gets more hectic the older they get. So, good for her. I hope more celebs are honest in the future.

About fckwhatyouheard

Stay at home mom of two, obsessed with Hollywood and celebrity culture and gossip. Have been described as the "Master of Useless Information". I don't own any of these photos and I present anything as FACT.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment